NWI -> Indy -> Avon

It has been some time since I last posted and I would say the last year has been the most life changing and best year of my life (with tons of delicious food & drinks).

In the past year, I moved from Valparaiso back to Indy where I split a time between my parents house & Christopher’s Broad Ripple house. I was lucky enough to move here with a job and a lot of people who love me ❤️. I turned 30 in Vegas with my lovebug, my parents & my secondary parents and then I took a big leap & moved into a condo in Avon with Chris. 2017 has been a calmer year & we are loving life in the condo with the girls (pictured below) and we cook almost every meal. We have become quite the foodies.

IMG_6390

We have also added something to our family that has been simply life changing and I would consider our baby: a flat top grill. Drop everything you are doing and go get one if you even semi-enjoy cooking. We have made burgers (2 times), chicken fried rice, blueberry pancakes (2 times), Hibachi Style Steak all in like 2 weeks. It comes highly recommended by us and the Blueberry Pancakes have been enjoyed by us/Molly/my parents.

IMG_6771.JPG

IMG_6760.JPG

Again, absolutely obsessed with what this can do and we are completely enjoying our time with this. The brand is Blackstone.

Obviously we have done a lot of cooking in the past year…and we have started trying newer things like more seafood (shrimp, salmon, tilapia) and have pretty much found the perfect way to make filet mignon. And…wait for it…wait for it…

Christopher bought me a pasta maker (handle crank & has a motor) for our one year anniversary (shout out to him for dealing with me for a year, love you)! Tonight. Is. The. Pasta. Night. Planning to fail but hoping for the best – at least we will have my homemade meat sauce:

1 lb ground beef & 1 lb Italian sausage

1 small onion

28 oz diced tomato 🍅

8-12 oz tomato paste

4 garlic cloves minced

fresh Basil/fresh parsley (to taste)

salt & pepper

That is all you need for unreal deliciousness; beware, the fresh herbs is exactly what makes his special, so don’t do dried seasonings!

I will be updating a bit more since life has calmed down & we are cooking literally daily (chris is quite the chef these days)!

One Response to “NWI -> Indy -> Avon”

  1. Rachel Says:

    😙

Leave a Reply

