Winner Winner, Chicken Dinner!

Happy Hump Day y’all!

It was a hectic day but it felt good getting out after another ridiculous night of sleep (8 hours again).  Feeling a little more myself but who are we kidding?  If you live in the midwest you know that the darkness and the cold sometimes catch up to your mood and your well being.  Its so easy to be grouchy, but today – I decided against grouchy because I had so much to do!

Today was meal plan and grocery day.  I have found that planning for 5 days is much better than trying to do a full 7; you want your produce to be fresh and meat naturally doesn’t last too long in a fridge (I really hate freezer meats, its one of my weird things) so for these next days we have:

Skinny Buffalo Chicken strips (happened tonight)

Rosemary Chicken with Red potatoes and fresh green beans

Pot Roast

Pizza Pasta

Breakfast for dinner

Do you see how much likelihood there is for leftovers? Me too!

I spent $82 for this week of food plus some; like REAL maple syrup which I have an ungodly obsession for and Kevin eats (probably couldn’t tell you the difference in taste) yet I have it once every 3 months and I refuse to go back to the fake side.  If you love pancakes, waffles, french toast, etc and you haven’t spent 7-14 bucks on REAL maple syrup….do yourself a solid and try it.  Also got some bathroom supplies and unnecessary organic flatbreads I’m obsessed with.

Okay, enough about the groceries, how about what filled our tummies tonight??

I made Skillet Buffalo Chicken Tenders and they were a household favorite already.  These are simple, delicious and if you don’t want them to be buffalo then they’d be great with just the seasoning prior to the tossage!  They remind us a bit of BW3’s naked tenders.  If you read the stats on the food, 2 strips is 110 calories.  Great deal.   Would be great in a salad with some onion, gorgonzola or bleu cheese, celery and carrots with a little bit of ranch.  Yum, that makes me wish I had leftovers!

image

The only tips I can give are this:  Let them brown in the pan, don’t flip too soon.  Give them a good 3-4 minutes on each side.  The browner, the better.  Once you toss them in the sauce, throw them on a pan and broil them to cook the sauce in and make a little less messy!

I will make this an easy go-to meal.  As you can tell, we are a buffalo sauce obsessive family and we know this.  But usually buffalo can be interchanged with BBQ sauce for you milder people…let me know if you make this and your thoughts.

Before I sign off for the night, do you guys eat 1-2-3-4-5 meals a day?  Do you allow yourself a snack time?  I generally meal at 8 AM, snack at 10 AM, lunch at 12 PM, snack around 2 PM and dinner around 5-6 PM.  I think my next blog may include my favorite snacks because ever since Advocare cleanses (if interested in any of those products or the 10 day cleanse, let me know! or get with my go-to, Danielle Tratar) – I’ve stuck to their meal plan.  It has generally worked for me.  Let me know your meal type and what works for you because I am always interested.

Well…this scramble for tomorrow isn’t going to make itself…thank you all for the reads, love it and love you all for the support!

Leave a Reply

