Monday Vibes

I refuse to have this be a platform to bitch, moan and wheeze about my days so I won’t do that (for too long).  Everyone had bad Monday Vibes in the world and I actually was in a fairly good mood despite my thoughts to quit coffee cold turkey this morning (why on a Monday, Kristin? Why on the first Monday back after consecutive short weeks?). I felt every emotion today – happy, sad, excited, defeated, worried, and the list could go on.  Right now, I am content and completely worn out.

Kevin and I made plans for the gym but I honestly didn’t want to be a part of the new crowd so we skipped.  He wasn’t feeling well so he napped for a while and I figured I should be productive since I aleady found an excuse to skip the gym this week – dishes, laundry, dishes, and then it was time for DINNER!

I decided to try a recipe for Chicken Parmesan Meatballs; I am a huge fan of making meatballs and things in muffin tins. I feel like the portion control is much easier, easier to pack for lunch and all around just cute.

I haven’t made these before but Kevin loves Chicken Parmy (tastes so good) in any form it seems. These naturally called for ground chicken and an array of some fresh ingredients which I always think makes for something delicious. The lemon zest threw me off, but it did seem to add a pop to the meatball as well as the fresh parsley and fresh garlic. This isn’t labor intensive and would honestly be a great meal prep meal for those who like to meal prep for days at a time, add a veggie and maybe even a smidge of whole wheat noodle for your carb – bam! Its a well rounded meal. I made 10 ish good size meatballs which equal out to about 1.6 oz each if you are into meal tracking. Recipes of my favorite bite sized foods are below. Happy Monday & let’s have a great week!

image

Please note my OBSESSION with my iPad stand for the kitchen; if you pinterest and grab your recipes online – splurge and get one! 

Some of my favorite bite sized recipes:

Chicken Parm Meatballs (as seen above)

Baked Turkey Meatballs

My favorite Turkey Meatloaf Minis

Buffalo Chicken Meatballs

 

One Response to “Monday Vibes”

  1. Heather Says:

    These look awesome! New recipe for the Porter house 🙂 Thanks Kristin!

Leave a Reply

